Jun 20, 2021  
MyRoadmaps Catalog (downtime scheduled - see Catalog Home) 
    
MyRoadmaps Catalog (downtime scheduled - see Catalog Home)

ADT Transfer Advisor Directory


A | B | C | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | Area of Emphasis ADTs

African American Studies

African American Studies (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Advisor: Travis Boyce
Contact: Travis.Boyce@sjsu.edu

Anthropology

Anthropology (BA)
(AA-T in Anthropology)
Advisor: Roberto Gonzalez
Contact: roberto.gonzalez@sjsu.edu  

Anthropology (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Advisor: Roberto Gonzalez
Contact: roberto.gonzalez@sjsu.edu

Art 

Art - Concentration in Art History & Visual Culture (BA)
(AA-T in Art History)
Advisor: Anthony Raynsford
Contact: Anthony.Raynsford@sjsu.edu

Art - Concentration in Studio Practice (BA)
(AA-T in Studio Arts)
Advisor: Anthony Raynsford
Contact: Anthony.Raynsford@sjsu.edu

Behavioral Science

Behavioral Science (BA)
(AA-T in Anthropology)
Advisor: Roberto Gonzalez
Contact: roberto.gonzalez@sjsu.edu

Behavioral Science (BA)
(AA-T in Psychology)
Advisor: Roberto Gonzalez
Contact: roberto.gonzalez@sjsu.edu

Behavioral Science (BA)
(AA-T in Sociology)
Advisor: Roberto Gonzalez
Contact: roberto.gonzalez@sjsu.edu

Behavioral Science (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Advisor: Roberto Gonzalez
Contact: roberto.gonzalez@sjsu.edu

Biological Science

Biological Science (BA)
(AA-T in Biology)
Advisor: Shelley Cargill
Contact: shelley.cargill@sjsu.edu

Biological Science, Concentration in Microbiology (BS) with Minor in Chemistry
(AS-T in Biology)
Advisor: Shelley Cargill
Contact: shelley.cargill@sjsu.edu

Biological Science, Concentration in Molecular Biology (BS) with Minor in Chemistry
(AS-T in Biology)
Advisor: Shelley Cargill
Contact: shelley.cargill@sjsu.edu

Biological Science, Concentration in Systems Physiology (BS) with Minor in Chemistry 
(AS-T in Biology)
Advisor: Shelley Cargill
Contact: shelley.cargill@sjsu.edu

Business Administration

Business Administration, Concentration in Business Analytics (BS)
(AS-T in Business Administration)
Advisor: Francisco Castillo
Contact: Francisco.Castillo@sjsu.edu

Business Administration, Concentration in Entrepreneurship (BS)
(AS-T in Business Administration)
Advisor: Francisco Castillo
Contact: Francisco.Castillo@sjsu.edu

Business Administration, Concentration in Finance (BS)
(AS-T in Business Administration)
Advisor: Francisco Castillo
Contact: Francisco.Castillo@sjsu.edu

Business Administration, Concentration in General Business (BS)
(AS-T in Business Administration)
Advisor: Francisco Castillo
Contact: Francisco.Castillo@sjsu.edu

Business Administration, Concentration in Global Operations Management (BS)
(AS-T in Business Administration)
Advisor: Francisco Castillo
Contact: Francisco.Castillo@sjsu.edu

Business Administration, Concentration in Human Resource Management (BS)
(AS-T in Business Administration)
Advisor: Francisco Castillo
Contact: Francisco.Castillo@sjsu.edu

Business Administration, Concentration in Management (BS)
(AS-T in Business Administration)
Advisor: Francisco Castillo
Contact: Francisco.Castillo@sjsu.edu

Chemistry

Chemistry (BA) with a Minor
(AS-T in Chemistry)
Advisor: Colleen Chon
Contact: Colleen.Chon@sjsu.edu

Chemistry (BS)
(AS-T in Chemistry)
Advisor: Roger Terrill
Contact: Roger.Terrill@sjsu.edu

Chicana and Chicano Studies

Chicana and Chicano Studies (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Advisor: María Alaniz
Contact: Maria.Alaniz@sjsu.edu 

Child and Adolescent Development

Child and Adolescent Development (BA)
(AA-T in Child and Adolescent Development or AS-T in Early Childhood Education (ECE))
Advisor: Teresa O’Donnell-Johnson
Contact: Teresa.O’Donnell-Johnson@sjsu.edu

Chinese

Chinese (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Advisor: Chunhui Peng
Contact: chunhui.peng@sjsu.edu 

Communication Studies

Communication Studies (BA)
(AA-T in Communication Studies or AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Advisor: Andrew Wood
Contact: andrew.wood@sjsu.edu

Computer Science

Computer Science (BS)
(AS-T in Computer Science)
Advisor: Melody Moh
Contact: Melody.Moh@sjsu.edu

Creative Arts

Creative Arts (BA)
(AA-T in Art History, AA-T in Music, AA-T in Studio Arts, AA-T in Theater, AA-T in Global Studies, or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Advisor: Shannon Rose Riley
Contact: ShannonRose.Riley@sjsu.edu 

Earth System Science 

Earth System Science (BS)
(AS-T in Geology)
Advisor: Jonathan Miller
Contact: Jonathan.Miller@sjsu.edu

Ecology & Evolution

Ecology & Evolution (BS)
(AS-T in Biology)
Advisor: Shelley Cargill
Contact: Shelley.Cargill@sjsu.edu

Economics

Economics (BA/BS)
(AA-T in Economics or AS-T in Business Administration)
Advisor: Matthew Holian
Contact: Matthew.Holian@sjsu.edu

English

English (BA)
(AA-T in English)
Advisor: Balance Chow
Contact: Balance.Chow@sjsu.edu

English (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Advisor: Balance Chow
Contact: Balance.Chow@sjsu.edu

English - Concentration in Creative Writing (BA)
(AA-T in English)
Advisor: Alan Soldofsky
Contact: Alan.Soldofsky@sjsu.edu 

English - Concentration in Professional and Technical Writing (BA)
(AA-T in English)
Advisor: Mark Thompson
Contact: mark.thompson@sjsu.edu

English - Concentration in Professional and Technical Writing (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Advisor: Mark Thompson
Contact: mark.thompson@sjsu.edu

English - Preparation for Teaching (Single Subject) (BA)
(AA-T in English)
Advisor: Jennifer Johnson
Contact: Jennifer.K.Johnson@sjsu.edu

Forensic Science

Forensics Science - Concentration in Biology (BS)
(AS-T in Chemistry)
Advisor: Paul Knepper
Contact: Paul.Knepper@sjsu.edu

Forensics Science - Concentration in Chemistry (BS)
(AS-T in Chemistry)
Advisor: Paul Knepper
Contact: Paul.Knepper@sjsu.edu

French

French (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Advisor: Jean-Luc Desalvo
Contact: jean-luc.desalvo@sjsu.edu

Geology

Geology (BS)
(AS-T in Geology)
Advisor: Johnathan Miller
Contact: Johnathan.Miller@sjsu.edu

Geography

Geography (BA)
(AA-T in Geography)
Advisor: Laxmi Ramasubramanian
Contact: Laxmi.Ramasubramanian@sjsu.edu

History

History (BA)
(AA-T in History, AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Advisor: Glen Gendzel
Contact: Glen.Gendzel@sjsu.edu 

Hospitality Management 

Hospitality Management (BS)
(AS-T in Hospitality Management)
Advisor: Tsu-Hong Yen
Contact: Tsu-hong.Yen@sjsu.edu 

Humanities

Humanities - Concentration in American Studies (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Advisor: Tod Ormsbee
Contact: Todd.Ormbsbee@sjsu.edu

Humanities - Concentration in Liberal Arts (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Advisor: Funie Hsu
Contact: Funie.Hsu@sjsu.edu

Humanities - Concentration in Religious Studies (BA)
(AA-T in Philosophy and AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Advisor: Jennifer Rycenga
Contact: Jennifer.Rycenga@sjsu.edu 

Japanese

Japanese (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Advisor: Yasue Yanai
Contact: Yasue.Tanai@sjsu.edu 

Justice Studies

Justice Studies (BS)
(AS-T in Administration of Justice/Criminal Justice)
Advisor: Paul Knepper
Contact: Paul.Knepper@sjsu.edu

Justice Studies - Concentration in Criminology (BS)
(AS-T in Administration of Justice/Criminal Justice)
Advisor: Paul Knepper
Contact: Paul.Knepper@sjsu.edu

Kinesiology

Kinesiology - [Area of Specialization in Individualized Studies] (BS)
(AA-T in Kinesiology)
Advisor: Jessica Chin
Contact: Jessica.Chin@sjsu.edu

Liberal Studies

Liberal Studies - Preparation for Teaching (BA)
Majors with the last name A-I
(AA-T in Elementary Education)
Advisor: Susan Verducci
Contact: Susan.Verducci@sjsu.edu

Liberal Studies - Preparation for Teaching (BA)
Majors with the last name J-R
(AA-T in Elementary Education)
Advisor: Erica Colmenares 
Contact: Erica.Colmenares@sjsu.edu

Liberal Studies - Preparation for Teaching (BA)
Majors with the last name S-Z
(AA-T in Elementary Education)
Advisor: Alec Giurlani
Contact: Alec.Giurlani@sjsu.edu

Linguistics

Linguistics (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Advisor: Stefan Frazier
Contact: Stefan.Frazier@sjsu.edu

Mathematics

Mathematics (BA)
(AS-T in Mathematics)
Advisor: Marilyn Blockus
Contact: Marilyn.Blockus@sjsu.edu

Mathematics - Preparation for Teaching (BA)
(AS-T in Mathematics)
Advisor: Marilyn Blockus
Contact: Marilyn.Blockus@sjsu.edu

Music

Music (BA)
(AA-T in Music)
Advisor: Diana Hollinger
Contact: Diana.Hollinger@sjsu.edu

Nutritional Science

Nutritional Science, Concentration in Applied Nutrition and Food Science (BS)
(AS-T in Nutrition and Dietetics)
Advisor: Ashwini Wagle
Contact: Ashwini.Wagle@sjsu.edu

Organizational Studies

Organizational Studies (BA) with an Anthropology Minor
(AA-T in Anthropology)
Advisor: Roberto Gonzalez
Contact: Roberto.Gonzalez@sjsu.edu

Organizational Studies (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Advisor: Roberto Gonzalez
Contact: Roberto.Gonzalez@sjsu.edu

Philosophy

Philosophy (BA)
(AA-T in Philosophy)
Advisor: Janet Stemwedel
Contact: Janet.Stemwedel@sjsu.edu

Philosophy (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Advisor: Janet Stemwedel
Contact: Janet.Stemwedel@sjsu.edu

Physics

Physics (BA)
(AS-T in Physics)
Advisor: Monika Kress
Contact: Monika.Kress@sjsu.edu 

Physics (BS)
(AS-T in Physics)
Advisor: Monika Kress
Contact: Monika.Kress@sjsu.edu 

Political Science

Political Science (BA)
(AA-T in Political Science)
Advisor: Garrick Percival
Contact: Garrick.Percival@sjsu.edu

Psychology 

Psychology (BA)
(AA-T in Psychology)
Advisor: Mark Van Selst
Contact: Mark.Vanselst@sjsu.edu

Public Health

Public Health (BS)
(AS-T in Public Health Science)
Advisor: Miranda Worthen
Contact: Miranda.Worthen@sjsu.edu

Radio-TV-Film 

Radio-TV-Film (BA)
(AS-T in Film, Television, and Electronic Media)
Advisor: Kimb Massey
Contact: Kimb.Massey@sjsu.edu

Social Science

Social Science - Preparation for Teaching (Multiple Subject) (BA)
(AA-T in Elementary Education) (Not Accepting Students)
Advisor: Wendy Rouse
Contact: wendy.rouse@sjsu.edu

Social Science - Preparation for Teaching (Single Subject) (BA)
(AA-T in Elementary Education)
Advisor: Wendy Rouse
Contact: wendy.rouse@sjsu.edu

Social Science - Preparation for Teaching (Single Subject) (BA)
(AA-T in History)
Advisor: Wendy Rouse
Contact: wendy.rouse@sjsu.edu

Sociology

Sociology (BA)
(AA-T in Sociology)
Advisor: Susan Murray, Carlos Garcia, Natalie Boero
Contact: Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu, Carlos.E.Garcia@sjsu.edu, Natalie.Boero@sjsu.edu

Sociology - Concentration in Community Change (BA)
(AA-T in Sociology)
Advisor: Susan Murray, Carlos Garcia, Natalie Boero
Contact: Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu, Carlos.E.Garcia@sjsu.edu, Natalie.Boero@sjsu.edu

Sociology - Concentration in Race and Ethnic Studies (BA)
(AA-T in Sociology)
Advisor: Susan Murray, Carlos Garcia, Natalie Boero
Contact: Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu, Carlos.E.Garcia@sjsu.edu, Natalie.Boero@sjsu.edu

Sociology - Concentration in Social Interaction (BA)
(AA-T in Sociology)
Advisor: Susan Murray, Carlos Garcia, Natalie Boero
Contact: Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu, Carlos.E.Garcia@sjsu.edu, Natalie.Boero@sjsu.edu

Sociology - Concentration in Women, Gender and Sexuality Studies (BA)
(AA-T in Sociology)
Advisor: Susan Murray, Carlos Garcia, Natalie Boero
Contact: Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu, Carlos.E.Garcia@sjsu.edu, Natalie.Boero@sjsu.edu

Spanish

Spanish (BA)
(AA-T in Spanish)
Advisor: Cheyla Samuelson
Contact: Cheyla.Samuelson@sjsu.edu

Theatre Arts 

Theatre Arts (BA)
(AA-T in Theatre Arts)
Advisor: Amy Glazer
Contact: Amy.Glazer@sjsu.edu

Area of Emphasis ADTs

AA-T in Global Studies or
AA-T in Social Justice Studies

AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies transfer to the following SJSU major programs:

African American Studies (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Travis Boyce (Travis.Boyce@sjsu.edu

Anthropology (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Roberto Gonzalez (Roberto.Gonzalez@sjsu.edu)

Behavioral Science (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Roberto Gonzalez (Roberto.Gonzalez@sjsu.edu)

Chicana and Chicano Studies (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
María Alaniz (Maria.Alaniz@sjsu.edu)

Chinese (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Chunhui Peng (Chunhui.Peng@sjsu.edu)

Communication Studies (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Andrew Wood (andrew.wood@sjsu.edu)

Creative Arts (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Shannon Rose Riley (ShannonRose.Riley@sjsu.edu)

English (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Balance Chow (Balance.Chow@sjsu.edu)

English - Concentration in Professional and Technical Writing (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Mark Thompson (Mark.Thompson@sjsu.edu)

French (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Jean-Luc Desalvo (Jean-Luc.Desalvo@sjsu.edu)

History (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Glen Gendzel (Glen.Gendzel@sjsu.edu)

Humanities - Concentration in American Studies (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Scot Guenter (Scot.Guenter@sjsu.edu)

Humanities - Concentration in Asian Studies (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Chris Jochim (Christian.Jochim@sjsu.edu)

Humanities - Concentration in European Studies (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Cynthia Rostankowski (Cynthia.Rostankowski@sjsu.edu)

Humanities - Concentration in Liberal Arts (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Todd Ormbsbee (Todd.Ormbsbee@sjsu.edu)

Humanities - Concentration in Middle East Studies (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Persis Karim (Persis.Karim@sjsu.edu)

Humanities - Concentration in Religious Studies (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Jennifer Rycenga (Jennifer.Rycenga@sjsu.edu)

Japanese (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Yasue Yanai (Yasue.Yanai@sjsu.edu)

Linguistics (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Stefan Frazier (Stefan.Frazier@sjsu.edu)

Organizational Studies (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Roberto Gonzalez (Roberto.Gonzalez@sjsu.edu)

Philosophy (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Janet Stemwedel (Janet.Stemwedel@sjsu.edu)

Political Science (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Garrick Percival (Garrick.Percival@sjsu.edu)

Psychology (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Mark Van Selst (Mark.Vanselst@sjsu.edu)

Social Work (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Emily Bruce (Emily.Bruce@sjsu.edu)

Sociology (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Susan Murray (Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu)
Natalie Boero (Natalie.Boero@sjsu.edu)
Carlos Garcia (Carlos.E.Garcia@sjsu.edu)

Sociology - Concentration in Community Change (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Susan Murray (Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu)
Natalie Boero (Natalie.Boero@sjsu.edu)
Carlos Garcia (Carlos.E.Garcia@sjsu.edu)

Sociology - Concentration in Race and Ethnic Studies (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Susan Murray (Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu)
Natalie Boero (Natalie.Boero@sjsu.edu)
Carlos Garcia (Carlos.E.Garcia@sjsu.edu)

Sociology - Concentration in Social Interaction (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Susan Murray (Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu)
Natalie Boero (Natalie.Boero@sjsu.edu)
Carlos Garcia (Carlos.E.Garcia@sjsu.edu)

Sociology - Concentration in Women, Gender, & Sexuality Studies (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Susan Murray (Susan.Murray@sjsu.edu)
Natalie Boero (Natalie.Boero@sjsu.edu)
Carlos Garcia (Carlos.E.Garcia@sjsu.edu)

Spanish (BA)
(AA-T in Global Studies or AA-T in Social Justice Studies)
Cheyla Samuelson (Cheyla.Samuelson@sjsu.edu)